Jetstar Judges Choice Award:

Rachel Main

ACU Emerging Artist Award:

Rhys Newling

People’s Choice Award:

Holly Cuthbertson

Through themes of desire, disruption and subversion, GSPF 2019 explored and negotiated the notion of resistance within our changing social, environmental, political and urban landscapes. Including a series of participatory projections, video games, and virtual reality works, artists pushed the artform of projection into new realms, while questioning constricting structures, pushing back against the status quo, and giving strength to fluid identities. 


Atong Atem, Caroline Mcgrath, Tutu Collective (Charlie Fry and Jacob Tolo), Chris Parkinson with Jamal Twycross-Smith, CVES (Daniel Roberts), Eric Hynynen, Holly Cuthbertson, James Henry, Jenna Eriksen, Jutta Pryor, Linda Loh, Proximity Collective (Louis Grope, Shannon May Powell, Marley Sheridan), Matt Daly, Nina Maskiell, Mishka Beckmann, Rachel Main with Melbourne Zero Sessions (Aleena Panagopolulos, Ariadne Concha, Desiree Dolenzo, Kayla Hamilton, Lesley Huang, Shiona Oosha Raj, Suissee Lacerna, Troi-Saraih Ilsley,) Rhys Newling, Sal Cooper, Salote Tawale, Skate Odyssey, Susannah Langley and Warren Armstrong, T-Dog eXtreme, Taloi Havini, Tom Civil, Yandell Walton, Yusi Zang, Artlife (Alisha O’Neill, Amy Guthrie, Chelsea Michelle, Daniel Munnery, Emily Dober, Pamela Debrimcat, Paul Sunderland, Teagan Connor, Wade Cameron, David Pennay). Bianca Raffin, Nakier Chol, Brody Xarhakos, Ror Akot, Akolda Bil, Natasha Brennfleck, Annie Edney, Anna Thomson, Fitzroy High School, Michael Fikaris, Yarra Youth Service’s Graffiti Diversion Program.


Jah Tung & The Natural Order, C.Frim, Drip Squad, Girl Zone, AKB, Ror, Unleish & Lil fright night, CUTS OF CHAOS (XBrodyX), Kaymi, Style’n’Grace, YAW FASO, Muma Doesa, Zue$, YFA, Hendrix Soul, DJ Smilez, AKB, Brent / Culture Evolves Performance, Pixel Angel (VJ), Radiance (VJ). Chelsea Hickman, Yarra Youth Services Fashion Program, 



Epson Australia, Yarra City Council, Pace DG, Man With A Van, Besen Family Foundation, Little Projector Company, Clifroy Bendigo Bank, Inner North Community Foundation, Jellis Craig, Clifroy Bendigo Bank, Zilla and Brook, Gertrude Optical, Mincer Creative Co, Semiconductor Media, Kwik Kopy Collingwood, Jetstar, Builders Arms Hotel, Moondog Brewery, Noisey Ritual Wines, Projection Teknik, Prolight and Sound, Yarra Youth Services, Australian Catholic Univerity, Kennards Hire, Gertrude Street Optical, Phillip and Lea, Victorian State Government


Bianca Bowman, Molly Braddon, Jay Tettamanti, Rylan Beckensale, Julia Gregg, Cat Black-Dinham, George Bradshaw, Yandell Walton, Peter Waples-Crowe, Alison Bennet, Fiona Hillary, Chris Parkinson, Candice Cooke, Jade Bitar, Rachel Iampolski, LD Temos, Gabrielle Nolan, Angela Barnett, Tim Bishop, Bernie Phelan, Irina Agaronyan, Nicole Breedon, Lee Ramseyer Bache and Projection Teknik